Tags

, , , , , , ,

Can’t decide between your knee-high or ankle boots? Compromise and go for the MIDI. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Ever since Dior came out with their beautiful patent leather midi boots with a plexiglass heel, I’ve been going gaga for midi boots. Since I’m 5 foot 2, I was definitely a little apprehensive upon trying this trend. However, I tried a pair on at Zara the other day and it actually elongated my legs and were way more flattering on me than ankle boots! The trick is to find a pair that is either fitted or a little loose around your calf- too oversized and too fitted just don’t work. Now, we all know the 70’s are BACK. I mean the flared jeans, off the shoulder tops, shearling collars, and mini skirts showed up all over the runways last season and now, here we are- with a shoe that completes the entire 70’s look. Luxury retailers such as Burberry, Chloe, Marni, Christian Louboutin, Gucci, and Calvin Klein have given us their spin on their own version of the midi boot and I’m not going to lie, that Python Chloe pair has got me dreaming of denim mini skirts and a great shearling jacket to pair with it. I also incorporated some red carpet looks so we can see the various ways that these beautiful women have styled our beloved midi boot. What’s your favorite midi boot and how would YOU style it?

Source: http://www.VogueRunway.com, http://www.StyleBistro.com

