Tags

, , , , ,

robspicture

FullSizeRender

For anyone who’s ever struggled with their skin, I have a product that’s definitely worth trying. 

Almost everyone gets acne at some point in their life.  I started to break out in my teenage years; nothing too devastating since most of the other kids at school were fighting the same battle.  Unfortunately for me, my teenage hormonal breakouts turned into adult acne and I found myself at almost 30 years of age with my skin at the worst it’s ever been.  My acne was so bad that pimples were starting to grow on top of each other and not only was my acne painful physically, I started to see the emotional toll it was taking on me.  Acne was consuming my life: any interaction with another human being was dominated by my obsession with hiding my face and any time I was forced to look at myself in the mirror, I had to mentally prepare myself for the embarrassment and frustration I felt with my own skin. I had tried everything to cure my acne, from Proactiv to dermatologist prescribed Retinol-A, but nothing worked longer than 6 months…until I took a leap of faith on a drugstore product called La Roche-Posay Effaclar. I purchased the Gel Cleanser and Effaclar Duo Acne Treatment.  Twenty dollars for the gel cleanser and $40 for the treatment. Not bad considering my dermatologist appointments were $30 alone without any products. Honestly at this point in my journey, I was expecting nothing but hoping for a miracle. The first night I washed my face with the gel cleanser and to my surprise my skin did not feel completely dried out like it did with other face washes.  I dabbed the Duo Acne treatment only on my existing pimples since I was not sure how my skin would react. The cleanser was interesting to me because it doesn’t lather up, which was my usual indicator of cleansing. The gel is clear and almost gooey with no scent, which was nice because all I was looking for was for it to work- I didn’t need any brightly colored exfoliating balls or fruity scents to win me over.  The acne cream was like any and all the acne creams I’ve used in the past, white and creamy, though I noticed it was a little grainy once I applied it on my face. The next morning I saw no miracle but fast forward just 2 weeks and I felt like I was finally seeing the rainbow after the storm.  I had zero, yes you read that right, ZERO new breakouts and my existing pimples were healing beautifully! So now for the real test: will this product still work after 6 months? For the next 5 1/2 months, I stuck to a very strict skin care regimen- wash and apply acne cream twice a day- once in the morning and once at night.  By my three month mark, my skin was completely clear of all blemishes. By my 6 month mark, my face had not had a pimple in 3 months but I can still see residual scarring. By my one year mark, my skin looked brand new. My pores were smaller, my acne scars had completely healed and my skin was not dried out or red in the slightest. I’ve recommended both products to anyone and everyone, from individuals suffering from teenage breakouts to mature skin with occasional breakouts, every single person who tried this product line raved about how gentle the cleanser was on their skin even when there were no blemishes. La Roche-Posay products have completely changed my life- I can finally have a conversation where I’m concentrating on what the other person is saying instead of thinking of different ways to hide my skin. Two very grateful thumbs up for La Roche-Posay Effaclar!

Contact Robin at beautybyrobintsai@yahoo.com

View her portfolio at http://www.tsairobin.wix.com/beautybyrobin

 

